Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jordan Brown

Jordan Brown

October 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jordan Brown
"I highly recommend working with the Dave Slater office. I have been working with them pretty extensively over the past few months. The support, guidance, and checking in was so helpful. Wei has been particularly helpful and has went above and beyond. Highly recommend working with them for any of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Leena D.

Leena D.

April 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Leena D.
"The greatest! Five stars"
Profile photo of Brittany P

Brittany P

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brittany P
"Dave's team is simply the best!!!!"
Profile photo of Jay Schafer

Jay Schafer

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jay Schafer
"Extremely friendly and helpful! Wonderful people to deal with!"
Profile photo of Tamara Trolio

Tamara Trolio

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tamara Trolio
"State Farm is always so nice when we call. Very helpful and answer any questions we may have! Been with them for years and many more to come!"
Profile photo of Sonya Stevenson

Sonya Stevenson

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sonya Stevenson
"Dave and his team have always taken good care of any policy we need! They are always friendly and helpful."
Profile photo of Robert Knieriemen

Robert Knieriemen

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Knieriemen
"Have never had an issue. They took care of my wife’s car accident and made it easy and care free for us so we didn’t have to worry bout anything but making sure she was ok. Great rates and very nice on the phone every time"
Profile photo of Ida Downing

Ida Downing

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ida Downing
"Great customer service !! Always there when you have a question. This Ins office works with you to get the policy that's right for your needs. They really do care."
Profile photo of Gloria Denos

Gloria Denos

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gloria Denos
"Dave is great! Always puts my best interests at the forefront of my insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Hagan Bjerga

Hagan Bjerga

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Hagan Bjerga
"I've been with Sate Farm for 2-3 years now and they have been absolutely great. I''ve moved around a bunch and they've never missed a beat. Friendly and helpful staff."
Profile photo of Brussel Sprout

Brussel Sprout

February 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brussel Sprout
"Always respectful and helpful, Dave Slater and his team provide business services the way it should be, the good old fashioned way. Like a good neighbor."
Profile photo of Kristi Gribben

Kristi Gribben

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kristi Gribben
"We recently got life insurance for our whole family through State Farm. Heather was wonderfulful to work with and very knowledgeable! She answered all of our questions promptly and honestly. I would definitely recommend Dave Slater State Farm to anyone looking for a new policy."
Profile photo of Susan Feucht

Susan Feucht

December 31, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by Susan Feucht
"Got in an accident 3 months ago that wasnt my fault. I have not only been actively calling the claims department trying to get my car fixed. I have officially called Dave Slaters office 5 times and went to the office once. I talked to Heather each time! She not only doesn't return phone calls but thinks its ok to hand up on customers. Having the grounds to be mad when my agents office goes multiple days, and before I showed up this past mon. I was over a week and no returned call. When this agent is getting paid a portion of your policy you would think that they would do their jobs. I guess Dave is paying Heather for her terrible customer service. I would never recommend this office to anyone. If you insist on having StateFarm go to Kent Miller he is in Clyde and is a wonderful person. Just a fyi progressive will match any policy you have with StateFarm and if you drive a vehicle that would be of the more upscale line. DONT USE STATEFARM! 3 months of my Cadillac being smashed up, I am having to contact legal to get something done!"
Profile photo of Connie McClanahan

Connie McClanahan

August 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Connie McClanahan
"I've been going to Dave Slater for many many years. I wouldn't even think about not having state farm insurance. Anytime you have a question, problem....call Dave, He's got the answer!! If Dave's out of the office, there's always someone there to help you!!"
Profile photo of Traci Schlecht

Traci Schlecht

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Traci Schlecht
"The staff is always friendly and helpful/knowledgeable every time I call and have a question."
Profile photo of Miranda

Miranda

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Miranda
"Great insurance company, fast an reliable for your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Jessie Pridemore

Jessie Pridemore

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jessie Pridemore
"I have been a client of Dave's for more than 11 years and would not even think about going else where for my insurance needs. Dave and the Ladies in the office have always been professional and treat you like family every time you go into see them. State Farm is an excellent insurance company but Dave and the Ladies make it even better."
Profile photo of Chris Trolio

Chris Trolio

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Trolio
"Best place ever for insurance. I have truck bike and corvette on policy .been here f or 26 yrs .great place"
Profile photo of Joe Rollheiser

Joe Rollheiser

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Rollheiser
"Excellent customer service. Fast service and results , highly recommend !"
Profile photo of Shelly Pavlich

Shelly Pavlich

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Shelly Pavlich
"I have been with Dave Slater's office for years! Dave and his staff have always been there for me. I never have any concerns of insurance issues because no matter what happens I know that they will take care of me."
Profile photo of Matt Metzker

Matt Metzker

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Matt Metzker
"Excellent insurance company, they have been patient with my questions and very responsive. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. Brittney Laird is my agent and she knows her stuff, but the rest of the staff I have also dealt with have been great as well. Thank you to everyone at Dave Slater Insurance!"
Profile photo of Jimmy Cash

Jimmy Cash

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jimmy Cash
"Very nice people 👍"
Profile photo of Kryla Smith

Kryla Smith

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kryla Smith
"Heather was fantastic. I haven’t been displeased with State Farm. Been with them for over a year. Recently moved to Ohio and had to switch my insurance it was quick easy. Heather called me back with every up date and always made sure to ask me if I had any questions and she answered every question I had. Fantastic customer service. Glade I’m able to be one of there customers ❤️❤️"
Profile photo of Kymira Haze

Kymira Haze

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kymira Haze
"Any time I've had an issue I've been able to call and have it sorted immediately. No long process, no hassle, I cant ask for any better. Besides that, the staff have always been pleasant friendly and helpful."
Profile photo of Tammy Jahns

Tammy Jahns

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tammy Jahns
"They were very quick to help with what I needed and called me right back. She was extremely friendly."