Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dave Slater

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dave Slater

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (57 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Brittany P

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave's team is simply the best!!!!"

Jay Schafer

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely friendly and helpful! Wonderful people to deal with!"

Tamara Trolio

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is always so nice when we call. Very helpful and answer any questions we may have! Been with them for years and many more to come!"

Sonya Stevenson

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave and his team have always taken good care of any policy we need! They are always friendly and helpful."

Robert Knieriemen

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have never had an issue. They took care of my wife’s car accident and made it easy and care free for us so we didn’t have to worry bout anything but making sure she was ok. Great rates and very nice on the phone every time"

Ida Downing

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service !! Always there when you have a question. This Ins office works with you to get the policy that's right for your needs. They really do care."

Gloria Denos

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave is great! Always puts my best interests at the forefront of my insurance needs!"

Hagan Bjerga

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Sate Farm for 2-3 years now and they have been absolutely great. I''ve moved around a bunch and they've never missed a beat. Friendly and helpful staff."

Brussel Sprout

February 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always respectful and helpful, Dave Slater and his team provide business services the way it should be, the good old fashioned way. Like a good neighbor."

Kristi Gribben

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently got life insurance for our whole family through State Farm. Heather was wonderfulful to work with and very knowledgeable! She answered all of our questions promptly and honestly. I would definitely recommend Dave Slater State Farm to anyone looking for a new policy."

Susan Feucht

December 31, 2021

1  out of  5
"Got in an accident 3 months ago that wasnt my fault. I have not only been actively calling the claims department trying to get my car fixed. I have officially called Dave Slaters office 5 times and went to the office once. I talked to Heather each time! She not only doesn't return phone calls but thinks its ok to hand up on customers. Having the grounds to be mad when my agents office goes multiple days, and before I showed up this past mon. I was over a week and no returned call. When this agent is getting paid a portion of your policy you would think that they would do their jobs. I guess Dave is paying Heather for her terrible customer service. I would never recommend this office to anyone. If you insist on having StateFarm go to Kent Miller he is in Clyde and is a wonderful person. Just a fyi progressive will match any policy you have with StateFarm and if you drive a vehicle that would be of the more upscale line. DONT USE STATEFARM! 3 months of my Cadillac being smashed up, I am having to contact legal to get something done!"

Connie McClanahan

August 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been going to Dave Slater for many many years. I wouldn't even think about not having state farm insurance. Anytime you have a question, problem....call Dave, He's got the answer!! If Dave's out of the office, there's always someone there to help you!!"

Traci Schlecht

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff is always friendly and helpful/knowledgeable every time I call and have a question."

Miranda

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great insurance company, fast an reliable for your insurance needs!"

Jessie Pridemore

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Dave's for more than 11 years and would not even think about going else where for my insurance needs. Dave and the Ladies in the office have always been professional and treat you like family every time you go into see them. State Farm is an excellent insurance company but Dave and the Ladies make it even better."

Chris Trolio

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best place ever for insurance. I have truck bike and corvette on policy .been here f or 26 yrs .great place"

Joe Rollheiser

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Fast service and results , highly recommend !"
Profile photo of Shelly Pavlich

Shelly Pavlich

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Dave Slater's office for years! Dave and his staff have always been there for me. I never have any concerns of insurance issues because no matter what happens I know that they will take care of me."

Matt Metzker

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent insurance company, they have been patient with my questions and very responsive. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. Brittney Laird is my agent and she knows her stuff, but the rest of the staff I have also dealt with have been great as well. Thank you to everyone at Dave Slater Insurance!"

Jimmy Cash

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very nice people 👍"

Kryla Smith

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Heather was fantastic. I haven’t been displeased with State Farm. Been with them for over a year. Recently moved to Ohio and had to switch my insurance it was quick easy. Heather called me back with every up date and always made sure to ask me if I had any questions and she answered every question I had. Fantastic customer service. Glade I’m able to be one of there customers ❤️❤️"

Kymira Haze

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Any time I've had an issue I've been able to call and have it sorted immediately. No long process, no hassle, I cant ask for any better. Besides that, the staff have always been pleasant friendly and helpful."

Tammy Jahns

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"They were very quick to help with what I needed and called me right back. She was extremely friendly."

Janet Watt

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Dave Slater's for 30 years. During that time, Dave and his staff have been extremely polite, helpful, knowledgeable, and prompt with their replies. The office atmosphere is professional and friendly, which puts a person at ease very quickly. Thank you for your help over the years!"

Janelle Benavides

April 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"From the very beginning , I was treated like family , they saved me a lot of money and always answered my questions. Best choice for a insurance company I have ever made , thank you !!"